Introducing the SMBD Wellness Program! Click here for more details.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Santa Monica Bay Dental

Dentists located in Santa Monica, CA

72 total reviews

Santa Monica Bay Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Monica Bay Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nadine R.
Submitted 03/15/21
Dr. Feist is the best dentist there is, hands down! She cares so much, is extremely knowledgeable, always up-to-date on the latest technology, medicine and what is best for the patient. She is patient first--always!!! That is so important when it comes to dental care! I really appreciate how ultra-conservative she is with treatment. I have been a patient for almost a decade, and will never see anyone else. THANK YOU, Dr. Feist!!!!!! There is nobody better than YOU!!
Daniel S.
Submitted 03/10/21
Fantastic safe experience with great social distancing and protocols...oh and by the way top notch dental care along the way. Dr. Lent is on top of his game and is a really thoughtful practitioner with access to amazing tools and procedures.
Amir M.
Submitted 03/04/21
Great overall and very thorough.
Alex J.
Submitted 02/28/21
In over 30 years of visiting various dentists across many cities, Dr. Face is hands-down my favorite.
Alex J.
Submitted 02/28/21
Dr. Face is excellent. He really takes time to do an excellent job and make good decisions for the long-term health of his patients. He also explains everything in detail so you understand the options and why he is suggesting a given choice.
Marc S.
Submitted 02/25/21
Great pro !! pay attention at what you ask explain your options and what he is doing when he does it
Timothy N.
Submitted 02/18/21
Amazing again. Professional, friendly, and we even finished and hour early. Best dentist ever.
Janice R.
Submitted 02/02/21
All Santa Monica Bay dental staff are extremely efficient , highly skilled and accommodating to patients needs.
Lisa M.
Submitted 01/22/21
A childhood filling had compromised the structure of a bottom molar causing a major fracture that went below the gum line. Dr. Face said he would do all he could to save the tooth and, indeed, he did just that. He is extremely astute and has great dexterity which is important for intricate dental work. The procedure was absolutely painless and turned out to be one of the most pleasant experiences I have had at the dentist. He is clearly passionate about his work. I would also like to mention Jennifer, the dental assistant, who did a great job creating the porcelain crown (in office, same day) which "fit like a glove." A big thank you to both of them.
Jose P.
Submitted 01/08/21
 I had a such pleasant experience at Santa Monica Bay Dental. The team was extremely welcoming and courteous. Dr.Shafi was wonderful, very gentle and yet, very thorough with her examination and explanation. I appreciate that. I left the office very confident and satisfied, returning soon for a full treatment. Thanks SMBay
Steve E.
Submitted 01/07/21
Great staff, nice clean office, thorough examination.
Carol K.
Submitted 12/12/20
This dentist experience is such a pleasure since their skill and treatment is the best you could ever have. It is a privilege to have her as my dentist and friend.
Joy B.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Shafi and her support staff were welcoming, comforting, fun, professional and thorough. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and I felt understood and supported. I recommend a consultation!
Mary E.
Submitted 11/09/20
I totally trust Dr. Feist. She is meticulous, gentle, kind, honest and explains her recommendations well. Her staff whom I know— MaryAnn, Magali, Charlotte and Mackenzie are wonderful caregivers too! I highly recommend her practice!
James F.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr Lent and Magali are......THE BEST!
Christopher T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Oba dooba
Valeri S.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Face has far exceeded my expectations during my recent visit to take care of my crown that popped up during my flossing. He was very friendly, easy to talk to, caring, and very thorough. I highly recommend him and this dental office!
Erick D.
Submitted 10/01/20
Polite and painless
Nigel C.
Submitted 09/23/20
Amazing! Checkup was thorough and detailed.
Ed C.
Submitted 09/22/20
Excellent experience. Presented with a detailed treatment plan. Procedure explained along with Options to consider. Appointment was set for 10 AM and I was seen at 10 AM. Treatment was completely painless.