Introducing the SMBD Wellness Program! Click here for more details.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Santa Monica Bay Dental

Dentists located in Santa Monica, CA

122 total reviews

Santa Monica Bay Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Monica Bay Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gwen G.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr. Face is exceptional when dealing with an anxious patient. He provided expert care and patiently explained my options. Highly recommended.
Marilyn T.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr face was kind enough to squeeze my mom in and help with pain! More will be revealed! Stay safe
Nadeem T.
Submitted 02/10/22
Such a friendly office! Incredibly accommodating staff. Hygiene with Lauren is smooth and always pleasant. Dr. Face is a one of a kind dentist. He’s professional, has a calm demeanor, and invites questions to engage you in your care.
Gwen G.
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Lent and Nick are an outstanding team that expertly provided me with four crowns on my front teeth that look and feel completely natural.
Aloke A.
Submitted 02/05/22
Dr. Shafi is great. Patient. Kind. Explains everything clearly. Willing to help in any way possible. Recommends only what is necessary.
Edward S.
Submitted 02/04/22
Dr. Face was fantastic and the staff are friendly, professional, and incredibly efficient.
Erin G.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Shadi and Angel from the care team were fantastic! Really made me comfortable and put me at ease
Josina S.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Feist is wonderful. She is meticulous and skilled and has a great personality. I trust her and know she will do excellent work.
Benazeer R.
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr. Shafi is knowledgeable, clear and kind. Very much appreciate her skilled expertise.
Melinda S.
Submitted 12/01/21
No one better! She is so knowledgeable, kind, understanding. She's the best.
Susie C.
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Feist was professional, personable and took time to explain to me my option regarding future work I need to have done.
Earl M.
Submitted 11/17/21
Great doctor! She communicated very clearly during my examination and provided a clear path forward for my plan. Very pleasant as well. I highly recommend her.
Jay M.
Submitted 11/01/21
Outstanding Staff! Outstanding Service! Dr. Lent and his team of consummate pro's keep my Chompers in excellent health!
Kelsey D.
Submitted 11/01/21
I had the best experience here. I was looking for an honest dental clinic where I feel like they cared about me as a patient and this place is just that! The whole staff was amazing! Dr. Face was so nice. He took the time to explain to me everything and was patient with me. He answered all of my questions and concerns. He also has such a positive attitude. I highly recommend coming here.
Boris K.
Submitted 10/25/21
It was a very good professional assessment of my situation. Very satisfied.
Edward S.
Submitted 10/20/21
Doctor face is very professional he explains everything very well I'm very satisfied with the work is done
Jean S.
Submitted 10/15/21
The initial examination and recording of my current state of dental health by technical assistant Luis and Dr. Face in person seemed very thorough and only minimally uncomfortable (but that is normal for the radiological portion of the exam, and much less than in earlier times; in other words, some discomfort cannot be avoided). Next, Dr. Face reviewed the images; explained things thoroughly; identified a problem area in one tooth; recommended a corrective procedure, which I readily acknowledged should be performed. Dr. Face's manner and diagnosis put me at ease, and I feel very comfortable with him, going forward. Of course, when he starts working on that tooth, that level of favorability may change ... LOL (Don't you just hate seeing LOL?) Finally, I transitioned to the hygienist for my semi-annual cleaning. These appointments have usually been booked with a hygienist named Charlotte. She was not available, so Lauren did the honors. If the experience of having one's teeth cleaned can ever be pleasant, this was it. Had I not needed to keep my mouth open, I could have napped through the whole procedure. Overall, I think SM Bay Dental has a lot of really good people in which they take justifiable pride. It is the place to go if you want to attain and/or maintain oral health.
Pablo Jr S.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Face you are a legend. A true GOAT.
Niranjan S.
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Face and his dental ceramist explained to me the entire process and the purpose of taking a record of my whole mouth. They answered all my questions thoroughly. They were very courteous and considerate.
Ronnie A.
Submitted 09/24/21
It was great.