Introducing the SMBD Wellness Program! Click here for more details.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Santa Monica Bay Dental

Dentists located in Santa Monica, CA

87 total reviews

Santa Monica Bay Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Monica Bay Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edward S.
Submitted 10/20/21
Doctor face is very professional he explains everything very well I'm very satisfied with the work is done
Jean S.
Submitted 10/15/21
The initial examination and recording of my current state of dental health by technical assistant Luis and Dr. Face in person seemed very thorough and only minimally uncomfortable (but that is normal for the radiological portion of the exam, and much less than in earlier times; in other words, some discomfort cannot be avoided). Next, Dr. Face reviewed the images; explained things thoroughly; identified a problem area in one tooth; recommended a corrective procedure, which I readily acknowledged should be performed. Dr. Face's manner and diagnosis put me at ease, and I feel very comfortable with him, going forward. Of course, when he starts working on that tooth, that level of favorability may change ... LOL (Don't you just hate seeing LOL?) Finally, I transitioned to the hygienist for my semi-annual cleaning. These appointments have usually been booked with a hygienist named Charlotte. She was not available, so Lauren did the honors. If the experience of having one's teeth cleaned can ever be pleasant, this was it. Had I not needed to keep my mouth open, I could have napped through the whole procedure. Overall, I think SM Bay Dental has a lot of really good people in which they take justifiable pride. It is the place to go if you want to attain and/or maintain oral health.
Pablo Jr S.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Face you are a legend. A true GOAT.
Niranjan S.
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Face and his dental ceramist explained to me the entire process and the purpose of taking a record of my whole mouth. They answered all my questions thoroughly. They were very courteous and considerate.
Ronnie A.
Submitted 09/24/21
It was great.
Rachel T.
Submitted 09/21/21
This was my first visit to Santa Monica Bay dental. I found the offices to be very clean. The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and comforting.
Kyle L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Shafi was great! Explained everything in depth about all of my options and provided great recommendations.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/31/21
I have had a great deal of dental work lately and have always found Dr. Lent and his employees to be very professional, always explaining procedures and also, very friendly!
Kim S.
Submitted 08/30/21
I had an emergency and was taken immediately. Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you for always providing excellent service!
Jenny Z.
Submitted 08/23/21
I didn’t wait and everyone was very pleasant. I enjoyed my experience as a new patient and I was provided with valuable information. Thank you everyone I truly appreciate you.
Sydney G.
Submitted 08/10/21
Amazing team! Thank you for changing my smile, the results are beyond my expectations.
Allan S.
Submitted 08/05/21
As usual, the visit with Dr. face went very well. He took his time to explain my diagnosis and treatment options and in a clear and understandable manner. I never felt rushed. His sense of humor was actually quite impressive (for a dentist!).
Alexandra Y.
Submitted 08/04/21
Dr. Feist was amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and at ease! She took great care of me and fixed my issue
Devinder S.
Submitted 07/28/21
Explained very well and easy way.
Anne N.
Submitted 07/20/21
Procedure: 2 chipped front teeth filling/bonding without anesthesia Being in a dentist chair with Dr. Face is like inhaling happy gas without the happy gas. I felt confident/relaxed that I'm in good hands including all the hands, assistants (MaryAnn & Jennifer), hygienists (Charlotte) and hygiene & benefits coordinators (Patty, Ashlin, Jeanette, Leilani...). Dr. Face is highly skillful, competent, articulate, patient, and innovative. I truly feel that he cares, has integrity, and takes pride in his work. Old school treatment with fresh/vibrate energy. Treated by 5 other dentists in West LA, Dr. Face stands a level above. Thank you for helping me smile brighter. Stay GREAT, Dr. Face!!! :)
Marie- Claude F.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr Lent & his assistants are tops & his entire staff deserve a 10 as well! Friendly environment with lots of laughs! It feels like one big happy family! He has got all the latest technology & explains every procedure along the way! A great big thanks to all of you who made my experience at the dentist a very pleasant one!
Robert H.
Submitted 06/09/21
Very comforting throughout a difficult procedure.
Marilyn G.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr. Lent is very accessible and honest. I have horrible teeth and has helped me a lot.
Mark G.
Submitted 05/12/21
Responsive and pleasant
Cynthia C.
Submitted 05/01/21
Wonderful caring and Knowledgeable staff. Clean & very organized office.