No Insurance? No problem! SMBD Wellness Program is here! Learn More

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Santa Monica Bay Dental

Dentists located in Santa Monica, CA

34 total reviews

Santa Monica Bay Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Santa Monica Bay Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nigel C.
Submitted 09/23/20
Amazing! Checkup was thorough and detailed.
Ed C.
Submitted 09/22/20
Excellent experience. Presented with a detailed treatment plan. Procedure explained along with Options to consider. Appointment was set for 10 AM and I was seen at 10 AM. Treatment was completely painless.
Carol G.
Submitted 09/14/20
Great as usual. You are always ahead of your game and provide excellent and informative dentistry that really helps your patients. So happy to meet you today
Betty Rae M.
Submitted 09/11/20
Very friendly and professional
Herbert G.
Submitted 09/10/20
VERY GOOD SERVICE FROM DR. FEIST AND STAFF. MY MOUTH AND TEETH SAY THANK YOU.
Stephen Z.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Face knows teeth
Vincent B.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Feist is a dedicated and focused dentist.
Natalie S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Feist and her team go above and beyond. I'm very grateful for how friendly and fun they are and how they take time to explain things and what options I have. Talking pragmatically, short term and long term, helps me plan and minimizes my anxiety. I truly believe my mouth is the gateway to health and I trust Dr. Feist and her team with mine. Thanks to you all!
Algimantas Z.
Submitted 07/17/20
It was a pleasant experience being your patient. I highly recommend your dental office if one has problems with ones teeth.
Robert B.
Submitted 07/15/20
outstanding service; friendly staff
Audrey M.
Submitted 07/08/20
If you're in need of a wonderful periodontist, I can't recommend Dr. Shafi enough. I recently received a gum grafting treatment from Dr. Shafi, and after initially being concerned about the procedure, she made me feel completely at ease. Dr. Shafi took the time to walk me through the entire process, answering any questions I had, and created a stress-free environment, ensuring my comfort from consult to follow-up. Dr. Shafi's professionalism and expertise, combined with her positive and friendly approach, make for a fantastic experience. I highly recommend her!
Anthony M.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Face has done an exceptional job working with my teenager who has braces
Dara S.
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Face was excellent as usual. He explained the situation very clearly and my procedure was performed seamlessly. It was completed well within the time he estimated and I was at ease the whole time. This is always my experience with Dr. Face and all the staff at Santa Monica Bay Dental.
Sherry T.
Submitted 06/29/20
Amazing and informative visit with Dr. Face. He set me at ease immediately and described all my options (broken tooth). The staff was all kind as well and the offices were beautiful. Very happy.
Donald W.
Submitted 06/26/20
Santa Monica Bay dental lived up to all the good reviews that I’ve read about them. I had a dental emergency, and my regular dentist’s office had reduced hours because of the covid-19 quarantine and couldn’t see me for 3 weeks. So I called SM Bay Dental and they agreed to help me during a noon hour opening later the same week. The office is immaculately clean and well prepared for safe work during the pandemic. All the staff members wear masks and work behind Plexiglas shields in the reception area. They are very friendly, well-organized, and professional, however, and they were able to get me into an exam room within just 1-2 minutes after my arrival. When they give you an appointment, you are encouraged to fill in all the pre-visit questionnaires on their website prior to the visit, so there is almost no paperwork to slow down the reception process. After pulling up my records, a nurse gave me some hand sanitizer and then escorted me into an exam room almost immediately after entering the office. In the exam room, she asked me some more details about my symptoms and then took some digital x-rays of the problem area. Their technology is all new and top rate. So Dr. Face was well prepared to start the diagnostic process as soon as he walked into the room. I liked him right away. He was patient and genuinely interested in all the background information that I could give him. It was a difficult problem, radiologically, with no clear area of decay, but he offered a two-step process to solve the problem with the least expensive remedy first, before going to the more invasive options. It is a great practice. I can see why our friends recommended SM Bay Dental to us.
Roxy T.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr. Face was amazing in performing a new procedure at Santa Monica Bay Dental. It was a first time for both of us, but he was very reassuring during the entire process and he most certainly did his research beforehand. The staff that accompanied him worked harmoniously as well. I would trust Dr. Face to do the rest of my teeth.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 04/13/20
Dr Shafi was awesome! She was very thorough during the entire process of my gum surgery. She made sure I completely understood what was going to happen during the procedure so I wasn’t nervous going in. During the procedure she made sure to explain everything she was doing. Recovery was quick and fairly painless, especially with the special stent she made for me. She was very vigilant about checking on me after I had gone home and with follow up appointments to make sure I was healing well. I would definitely recommend her!
Soren S.
Submitted 04/04/20
Outstanding!
Cynthia D.
Submitted 03/04/20
I am skittish at the dentist~ Dr Beetner..... is Kind / patient and knowledgable . I had a wonderful experience :)
Jeffrey C.
Submitted 02/26/20
I was very pleased by the level of care demonstrated by Dr. Face today. Because of a scheduling conflict, Dr. Face had to fill in for my regular hygienist. The enthusiasm and care that he used in performing the procedures of a hygienist was very comforting and allowed me to relax while he was cleaning my teeth. Another dentist may have balked or passed me on to someone else but he didn't and I believe that is admirable quality of his personality and professionalism when it comes to dentistry.